Introduction: We are delighted that Genla (teacher) Lodoe Rabsang has accepted our centre’s invitation to teach on the book, The Adornment of the Middle Way, Shantarakshita’s Madhyamakalankara with commentary by Jamgon Mipham. This important text is a must study for serious Buddhist practitioners as Shantarakshita has skillfully presented the profound Madhyamaka as a means for us to understand the ultimate truth.

About the teacher: Gen Lodoe Rabsang first joined the Dirru monastery in Bir, India to learn ritual. After completing his ritual education, he joined Dzongsar Khyentse Chokyi Lodro Institute to study Buddhist philosophy where he graduated with an Acharya degree. Since graduation, he has taught in Dzongsar Institute as well as different monasteries and foreign centres while continuing to further his education and training.  STTL is fortunate that Gen Lodoe Rabsang has agreed to teach this course over zoom so all of us could benefit from this teaching.

Text: The text Gen Lodoe Rabsang will be using as a basis for his teaching is The Adornment of the Middle Way, Shantarakshita’s Madhyamakalankara with commentary by Jamgon Mipham, translated by the Padmakara translation group, published by Shambhala. During the class, relevant sections of the text may be displayed onscreen. However, students are recommended to have a copy to study and attend the class.

Cost: To help defray the centre’s running expenses, we are requesting for your contribution to these classes. For students who have financial hardship, you are welcome to enroll for the course free of charge.

Dates:

5 February 2022 (Saturday)
6 February 2022 (Sunday)

12 February 2022 (Saturday)
13 February 2022 (Sunday)

19 February 2022 (Saturday)
20 February 2022 (Sunday)

26 February 2022 (Saturday)
27 February 2022 (Sunday)

5 March 2022 (Saturday)
6 March 2022 (Sunday)

12 March 2022 (Saturday)
13 March 2022 (Sunday)

19 March 2022 (Saturday)
20 March 2022 (Sunday)

26 March 2022 (Saturday)
27 March 2022 (Sunday)

Time:  6PM PST, 9PM EST

Class 1 and 2 (Free attendance for all):

Topic: Course: The Adornment of the Middle Way
Time: Feb 5, 2022 06:00 PM Vancouver
Feb 6, 2022 06:00 PM Vancouver

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83878921616?pwd=aUxma1FSaFUzalhBcmZDOXVYM2c0UT09

Meeting ID: 838 7892 1616
Passcode: 742169

Enrollment from class 3 onwards:

(link to attend class will be sent a day before the class starts)

Course fees-please select according to your own ability



Free Enrollment from class 3 onwards:

(for students with financial hardship)
(link to attend class will be sent a day before the class starts)

    Name (required)

    Email (required)

    Program (required)

    error: Content is protected !!